Skip to main content
Hudson River Valley Heritage

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Subject: Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works
(28 results)



Display: 20

    • Sketches announcement page

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This "announcement" page describes the contents of a 42-page book of photographs and illustrations compiled by local architect Frank E. Estabrook of Newburgh, NY. The text describes the book as a "souvenir" that "contains a few of the residences,...
    • Thomas Shaw's Sons

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This image is a "card" or advertisement for Thomas Shaw's Sons who operated the Newburgh Moulding and Planing Mill, located on the corner of South William and Johnes Street, near Washington's Headquarters in Newburgh, NY. Thomas Shaw's Sons offered...
    • Hotel, Church and Club House

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This image depicts several architectural sketches in the 42-page book of photographs and illustrations compiled by Newburgh (NY) architect Frank E. Estabrook to showcase a sampling of the "hotel, church and club house" that he designed. The image...
    • A. C. Smith & Co.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This image depicts a "card" or advertisement for A. C. Smith & Co., noted for its "modern plumbing." Featured is a "Furman" boiler that was used for steam and hot water heating. The name of the manufacturer is inscribed on the side of the engraved...
    • Beggs & Carnright

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This image shows the business card or advertisement for the painting, papering and decorating business of Beggs & Carnright, located at 137 Water Street, in Newburgh, N.Y.
    • Advertisement - Henry Fletcher

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • Advertisement for Henry Fletcher, dealer in hot air furnaces, stoves, ranges and tinwear, as well as plumbing, roofing and general jobbing services. The business was located at 135 Broadway, Newburgh, N.Y.
    • Hyer-Sheeham Electric Motor Company

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This engraving advertises the Hyder-Sheehan Electric Motor Company located in Newburgh, N.Y. Service It states "We furnish complete Electric Light and Power Plants for Towns, Villages, etc. We wire and fully equip for electric lights, Mills,...
    • Hamilton & Todd

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This is an advertisement for Hamilton & Todd, Carpenters & Builders, located at 63 Campbell Street, near Johnston Street, in Newburgh, N.Y.
    • Coldwell-Wilcox Co.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This is an advertisement for Coldwell-Wilcox Co., a manufacturer of structural and ornamental iron works for buildings including steel girders, iron stair work, fire escapes, cast iron columns, iron doors and gratings, sidewalk lights, wrought iron...
    • Armory, Newburgh, N.Y.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This is a hand colored postcard featuring a photograph of the Newburgh Armory which is located at 145 Broadway in the city of Newburgh, N.Y. The postmark is Oct. 7, 1914. It is addressed to Mrs. Orvetta Sears, Mountainville, Orange Co., N.Y. ...
    • Balmville Tree, Newburgh, N.Y.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works
    • This is a hand colored postcard picturing the Balmville Tree, the oldest Eastern Cottonwood on record in the United States. A core sample taken by Harvard University in 1953 indicated that it started growing in 1699. It is situated at the...
    • Lake at Downing Park, Newburgh, N.Y.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works
    • This hand colored postcard shows three women seated by a lake in Downing Park which is located in the heart of the City of Newburgh. Opened in 1897, the park was named after Newburgh native Andrew Jackson Downing, pioneer of the public park...
    • Public Library, Newburgh, N.Y.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • The Newburgh Free Library building pictured on this postcard was built in 1876 in high Victorian style and located at 100 Grand Street in the city of Newburgh. It was built for $28,000 to serve the Enlarged City School District. Librarian Charles...
    • Observatory at Downing Park, Newburgh

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This postcard features the observatory building which stood in Downing Park in Newburgh, N.Y. The building was designed by Downing Vaux, son of Calvert Vaux who, with Frederick Law Olmsted, designed the park. The observatory rested on the highest...
    • The Columbus Trust Company, Newburgh, N.Y.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • This postcard is a hand colored photograph of the Columbus Trust bank building situated at 76 Broadway at the corner of Grand Street in Newburgh, N.Y. The bank was established in January, 1893. It was acquired by Key Bank in 1984.
    • Tower of Victory, Newburgh

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • Erected in 1887 for the centennial of the end of the Revolution, the Tower of Victory stands on the site where Washington refused to serve as monarch near Washington's Headquarters in Newburgh, N.Y. Inside is a statue of Washington by William...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK