Skip to main content
Hudson River Valley Heritage

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: southwest
(50 results)



Display: 20

    • Briggs store

    • Stores & shops; Carts & wagons; Horses; Dirt roads;
    • The Briggs Store owned by Hiram Briggs. Written on back: Hyde Park, N.Y. View from the southwest. Demolished 1940 to make way for new post office. On the corner of East Market St. and Albany Post Road. The horse and wagon stand in front of the...
    • Wheelmen's Restaurant, Hyde Park, N.Y.

    • Restaurants; Dwellings; Signs (Notices);
    • Owned by Alfred Zepf. House moved to another place on Linden Lane, and turned sideways. View from the southwest. Background includes a "no trespassing" sign for Vanderbilt property. Note:"Wheelman" may refer to early bicyclists.
    • Webendorfer Place. Hyde Park, N.Y.

    • Children; Dwellings;
    • Four boys (Webendorfer's sons) stand with black pony in front of their house. The house pictured was located about three miles south of Hyde Park, on the west side of the Albany Post Road. It was demolished about 1940. View from the southwest.
    • Washington's Headquarters, Newburgh, N. Y.

    • Postcards; Historic buildings; Historic parks; Military headquarters
    • Looking towards the Hudson River from the shore. Washington's Headquarters is in Newburgh. It consists of the Hasbrouck House, the last and longest-serving headquarters of George Washington during the American Revolutionary War, and two other...
    • Washington's Headquarters at Newburgh on the Hudson

    • Postcards; Historic buildings; Historic parks; Cannons; Military headquarters;
    • Looking towards the front of a stone building. There are several cannons around the outside of the building. Washington's Headquarters is in Newburgh. It consists of the Hasbrouck House, the last and longest-serving headquarters of George...
    • Washington's Headquarters, Newburgh, N. Y.

    • Postcards; Historic buildings; Historic parks; Military headquarters
    • Looking down at the front of a stone building. Washington's Headquarters is in Newburgh. It consists of the Hasbrouck House, the last and longest-serving headquarters of George Washington during the American Revolutionary War, and two other...
    • Washington's Headquarters, Newburgh, N. Y.

    • Postcards; Military headquarters; Historic buildings; Historic parks; Cannons;
    • Looking down a path towards a stone building - Headquarters from April 4, 1782 - August 18, 1783. Washington's Headquarters is in Newburgh. It consists of the Hasbrouck House, the last and longest-serving headquarters of George Washington during...
    • Washington's Headquarters, Newburgh, N. Y.

    • Postcards; Historic buildings; Historic parks; Military headquarters;
    • Looking down a path, towards a building and the water. Washington's Headquarters is in Newburgh. It consists of the Hasbrouck House, the last and longest-serving headquarters of George Washington during the American Revolutionary War, and two...
    • Washington's Headquarters, Newburgh, N. Y.

    • Postcards; Historic buildings; Historic parks; Military headquarters
    • Looking towards the Hudson River, from the path and park. Washington's Headquarters is in Newburgh. It consists of the Hasbrouck House, the last and longest-serving headquarters of George Washington during the American Revolutionary War, and two...
    • Storm's Tavern

    • Photographs; Taverns (Inns);
    • Storm's Tavern, located at the southwest corner of Casper Hill Road and Storms Road - an intersection important in Revolutionary and pre-Revolutionary times, when Casper Hill was part of Kings Highway. This sandstone and frame house was built...
    • Greene house

    • Photographs; Houses
    • At Casper Hill Road and Storms Road the Greene house was known as Storms Tavern in the 1800's. Storm's Tavern, located at the southwest corner of Casper Hill Road and Storms Road - an intersection important in Revolutionary and pre-Revolutionary...
    • Lake at Downing Park, Newburgh, N.Y.

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works
    • This hand colored postcard shows three women seated by a lake in Downing Park which is located in the heart of the City of Newburgh. Opened in 1897, the park was named after Newburgh native Andrew Jackson Downing, pioneer of the public park...
    • Pythian Hall 1956

    • Abandoned buildings; Urban renewal;
    • A 2-and-a-half story building, its lower windows boarded up, sits at the southwest corner of First Avenue and Broadway. This was the first home of the Rockland Foundation, now Rockland Center for the Arts. The building was demolished in 1957. This...
    • G. F. Dorsey & Co., Grocers 1914

    •  
    • The grocery business of G. F. Dorsey occupied the southwest corner of DePew Avenue and Franklin Street. A man in a white apron stands in the doorway. To his left, another man holds a horse attached to a delivery wagon. To the right of the building...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK