Skip to main content
Hudson River Valley Heritage

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: additions
(60 results)



Display: 20

    • Gerry House

    • Photographs; College buildings--New York (State); Annandale-on-Hudson (N.Y.)--Bard College;
    • The President's House was built in 1913 with money from Robert L. Gerry and his family. Major additions to the two ends of the house were added in 1966.
    • Presidents House postcard

    • College buildings--New York (State); Annandale-on-Hudson (N.Y.); St. Stephen's College (Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y.); Postcards;
    • The President's House was built in 1913 with money from Robert L. Gerry and his family. Major additions to the two ends of the house were added in 1966.
    • Reamer Kline

    • College presidents; Photography;
    • Reamer Kline was president of Bard College from 1960 until 1974. An Episcopal priest, his presidency was marked by civility, even during the most turbulent time in America's social history. In 1963 the college purchased the Ward Manor property,...
    • Yama Farms Inn Main Entrance

    • Photographs; Hotels; Resorts; Stone walls; Stonework; Ironwork;
    • Black and white photograph of the main inn at Yama Farms, a large wood-frame building with gable roofs, horizontal siding and multiple windows. The shingle roofs include eyebrow windows. There are two fieldstone chimneys and a stone wall along the...
    • Perry-Blauvelt- Seth's House

    • Houses; Architecture; Dormers; Mailboxes; Gambrel roofs; Trees;
    • Postcard showing the Perry - Blauvelt - Seth's Home, as it is called now, in the first quarter of the 20th Century. At this time the Seth's family had not owned it yet.
      The original structure of this home was built c. 1750, with additions...
    • Unidentified house with picket fence

    • Dwellings; Buildings; Houses; Fences; Dormers; Gables; Chimneys; Utility poles; Electric lines; Shutters; Clapboard siding; Porches; Chairs; Trees;
    • Unidentified white clapboard house with 2 dormer windows. 3 chimneys visible. Appear to be 3 additions to original house. Unpainted picket fence encircles property.
    • Unidentified house with picket fence

    • Dwellings; Buildings; Houses; Fences; Dormers; Gables; Chimneys; Utility poles; Electric lines; Shutters; Clapboard siding; Porches; Chairs; Trees; Roads; Lantern slides;
    • Unidentified white clapboard house with 2 dormer windows. 3 chimneys visible. Appear to be 3 additions to original house. Unpainted picket fence encircles property. Dirt road in front of house.
    • Unidentified house with picket fence

    • Dwellings; Houses; Buildings; Fences; Chimneys; Doors & doorways; Gables; Porches; Trees; Windows; Gambrel roofs; Lantern slides;
    • Front view of unidentified house with picket fence. One portion of house is cut off in this photo. 2 dormers and 2 chimneys visible. Unpainted picket fence in foreground. House comprised of original house with gambrel roof and 3 subsequent...
    • Unidentified stone house with gable roof

    • Dwellings; buildings; houses; stone buildings; chimneys; clapboard siding; porches; windows; shutters; doors & doorways; railings; porches; gables;
    • Front view of unidentified stone house with two additions at either end. The first story of the center portion of the building is clad in stone, while the second story of the center section features clapboard siding. Each of the additions are...
    • The Valley Cottage

    • Photographs; Houses; Dwellings
    • The Valley Cottage from the original lithograph, before any of the additions. From 1905-1916 this house was owned by the Nuis family on Kings Highway. The house was originally built in 1751 and was the original "Valley Cottage." When the...
    • New Main Street, Haverstraw

    • Photographs; Houses; Roofs; Dwellings; Religious facilities; Balustrades; Porches; Crosses;
    • This three story building has a sign with a small cross identifying it as the 'Primera Iglesia Cristiana'. There are some other words on the sign that are not legible in this photograph. On the right-side of the building are additions to the...
    • Highview elementary school

    • Schools; Students; Children; Architectural drawings; Gables; Pediments; Automobiles; Driveways; Bell towers; Houses;
    • This is a series of three images - two smaller photographs side-by-side at the top and a long architectural sketch along the bottom half of the page. The top photograph on the left shows the original schoolhouse. There is a crowd of children in...
    • Letter from Albert Wells to Trustees of Newburgh Academy

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)--History--19th Century; Newburgh (N.Y.)--Schools--History--19th Century; Libraries; Libraries;
    • This is a letter addressed to Aaron Belknap and the Trustees of Newburgh Academy seeking cooperation for a system of regular visitation by trustees, adjustments in rates of tuition, whitewashing of the fencing, and repairs and additions to the...
    • St. Lukes Hospital, Newburgh

    • Newburgh (N.Y.)-Pictorial Works;
    • St. Lukes Home and Hospital opened on May 4, 1875 in a house known as Mr. Baldwin's cottage, located at the corner of Dubois and Third Streets in Newburgh, N.Y. At that time, the facility had a three-bed capacity. That year there were 33...
    • Hospital and Library 1910

    • Hospitals; Libraries;
    • The upper half of the page shows Nyack Hospital from the front, with an attachment on the left and a house on the right. The bottom picture is of the Nyack Public Library as it looked originally, before any additions.
    • Nyack: Liberty Street School from the West

    • Schools;
    • The photographer shows us the west side of Nyack's Liberty Street School, where several additions to the building are visible. The hills of Westchester County can be seen across the Hudson River.
    • Back View of Shuman Hall, Nyack College

    • Stone buildings; Country clubs; Universities & colleges;
    • The back of Shuman Hall, Nyack College, has a large stone chimney, a short round tower (a dovekie?), and several additions. This was the Wertheim home when part of the Clarkstown Country Club.
    • Nyack Hospital, Nyack, NY

    • Hospitals; Postcards;
    • Built in the late 1890s, by 1931 the Nyack Hospital had had several additions. A brick building trimmed in white, it was surrounded by trees and lawns.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK