J. E. Sanford's illustrated stock certificate for 130 shares of the land development company in Greycourt, consisting of 116 acres, on the northern slope of Goosepond Mountain. 1909.
Counter signed by: J. E. Sanford, Treasurer and Thad Durland,...
Poster advertising Brook Farm's record holding trotting horses for Half-Mile Tracks. Richard Delafield, President of National Park Bank of New York owned Brook Farm. Bud Murray was the farm superintendent.
Following incorporation in 1892, the first Village of Chester Board posed for this group photograph: President: W.A. Lawernce. Trustees: Joseph Durland;
George M. Roe; and
Thaddeus S. Durland.
Treasurer: Charles W. Kerner
Map of the section of the Village of Chester on the side uphill of Downtown Main Street. Surveyed and Mapped by Fred J. Knight. Samuel Hadden, President; George W. Ball, Trustee; Theadore A. Miller, Trustee; James E. Noonan, Clerk. People listed:...