Reproduction of a map originally dated December 8, 1815 of the town of Red Hook, including what is now Tivoli and Annandale. The map's creator, John Cox Junior was Rhinebeck's town supervisor from 1808-1818. The map's inscription indicates that...
Hyde Park Post Office Mural Panel 13. From "Murals in the Hyde Park Post Office": "1870-- The weekly Saturday trip to exchange farm produce for town goods passes Israel Carter's Sharp Tool Factory. John Greene Briggs and Isabel GIbbs DeGroff ride...
Photograph of Brooks Carriage & Sleigh Factory, located in Downtown Chester on Main Street at Center Street. With the advent of the automobile, it became Brook's Garage. Currently, 2006, this building is occupied by Bodle’s Opera House.
Inside of the Coat Factory in the old Produce Bldg. Operated by the Chester Manufacuring Company, which was owned by Ed Hockberg and Freda Cavallaro. Photograph of staff. Left side:
Advertisements; Fire engines & equipment; Fire extinguishers;
The disastrous fire of 1876 destroyed downtown Chester. To protect the village from future fires, the citizens of Chester under took to build both a water system and a fire company. This illustrated advertisement was sent to store owner Joseph...
Album/folio of ten photos of Chester scenes.
Chester High School on Oakland Avenue, called University Heights.
Lower left corner marked: "3rd Grade"
Bottom: "Chester Academy"
"A bit of High St., Chester, N.Y."
Right house: "Thompson's"