A view of Stone Row (Potter and McVickar Halls) from the west, before the construction of North and South Hoffman Halls. Seven students in cap and gown stand in the doorway and in front of the building. Aspinwall is visible to the right.
The dedication of Albee in 1925. College faculty and administrators stand on a wooden scaffold. Bernard Iddings Bell (Warden of the College from 1919-1933) stands partially hidden on the left-hand side of the entryway.
Aspinwall Dormitory, the oldest building on main campus, from the northwest. The photograph appears to have been taken some time after the construction of the hall, but before Stone Row was built in 1884.
Bard Hall from the east. A car is parked in front of the building; St. Margaret's Well stands in the field to the left. Built in 1852 by John and Margaret Bard, this building functioned as the original chapel, and was immediately established as a...
Bard Hall, the College's oldest building (built in 1852), from the south. John and Margaret Bard built this as the original chapel, and a parish school was immediately established for neighborhood children.