Page three of a newspaper published by the Community Service Society (formerly the Association for Improving the Condition of the Poor) about radio personality Wythe Williams' visit to Ward Manor in 1941.
Map of the Village of East Chester
Filed Oct 11, 1841
After the Erie Railroad came throught this section was know as "Chester at the Depot" for a time. Now known as Downtown Chester. Most of the depot grounds became...
Photograph of Chester Mills, operated by F.B. Seely,
Wholesale & Retail Dealer in Grain, Flour, Feed &c. It was demolished by W.A. Lawrence about 1920. The location is now, 7/30/2002, side parking lot at 117-119 Brookside Ave. Some stone work for...
Group photograph of 7 children sitting on a rail and 5 adults standing in front of the Weekly News, “Fine Jobs Printing” shop, known as the Old Bank Building on Main Streets.
Now, 2004, the site is Clayton Delany's parking lot.